Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

My Mobile Office – Sony UX27, Tekkeon MP3400


mobileoffice1.jpg

Finally got my Tekkeon MP3400 (HK$1145) this morning from ExpansysHK (see previous review here) and that completes my mobile office. The MP3400 charges up real fast (less than 3 hours to full) and I hook it up to my Sony UX27, the foldable keyboard and mouse and now I have a mobile office together with my Dopod 838 pro as a HSPDA modem. The reason I don’t use Bluetooth keyboard and mouse is that I don’t want to further drain my batteries.

Ok, this setup gives me close to 4 hours full from the MP3400 and 2.5 hours on my UX27 battery, so a whole 6 hours plus. Gonna love that juice. The great thing about the MP3400 is that it not only powers up my UX27 but it also charges. The best is after I finish reading off my UX27, put it back in the briefcase and hook up the MP3400 and it starts charging while I’m on the move, nifty. Next thing I know, I will probably have a fully charged up UX27 ready to go. If you want to see some more review about the MP3400, check it here from Mobile01.

A sidenote on the UX27, after almost 2 weeks of use, I can say that the Vista Business runs pretty smooth and not getting much lag as other UMPCs are experiencing. Loving it.

Post any questions if you want to know more.

May 30, 2007 - Posted by | Accessories, Gadgets n Gizmos, My Gears, SONY, UMPC | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I prefer all in one rather than DIY

    Comment by sun gai gweilo | June 1, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,172 other followers

