Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

Review – HP2133 UMPC

Following my last post on the HP 2133 UMPC, James Kendrick over at jkOnTheRun received a test unit for a week and he just publish a very long and thorough review on it. His take on the HP 2133 -

“I think HP has a real winner on their hands with the Mini. I find it to be a capable notebook computer that is highly portable and the build quality is outstanding. I also find it impressive that the total price swing from entry level (with Linux) to fully loaded is only $250 and there is no question in my mind that the Mini is the best built UMPC at this price level. I wish HP had put an Intel processor instead of the Via but that is probably my long-time prejudice against the Via rather than any actual observed issue. I find it delightful that HP will allow consumers to configure a Mini exactly as desired on their online store which is unusual for such a low-cost device. I would have no problem recommending the Mini to anyone looking for a highly mobile notebook with few compromises.”

If that’s not enough, check out his video review on the HP 2133. For your information, the HP 2133 is ready for order now in the US.

Source – jkOnTheRun

April 9, 2008 Posted by | Gadgets n Gizmos, HP, Mobility, Notebooks, Review, UMPC, Video | , | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,170 other followers