Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

My Gear – Sony UX-27


p5190002.jpg

With all the hype about UMPC, I finally took the plunge and bought the Sony UX-27 a couple days ago. Full specification here. Well, the spec is not truly what Microsoft termed as the true “origami” (UMPC), but it truly added mobility to my browsing/blogging/reading experience. The 4.5″ screen is one of the best I’ve seen so far in the market, Sony is so good at making these nice, sharp and crisp LCD screen. With 1G ram on board, not really too sluggish with the Vista Business OS. Weight wise, bit heavy after long use, but I tend to rest it on my legs when sitting, or on a table with its attachable stand. Loaded a very nice RSS reader, GreatNews, perfect for both English and Chinese RSS feeds and most important of all, it’s free. Highly recommended.

May 19, 2007 - Posted by | Gadgets n Gizmos, Microsoft, Mobility, My Gears, Productivity, Review, Software, SONY, UMPC | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] when you consider the mediocre spec.  Take for example the Sony UX-27 I got a while back (see old post), Intel® Core™ Solo Processor U1500 (1.33GHz) vs FlipStart’s 1.1GHz Pentium M ULV.  […]

    Pingback by First Look & Review - FlipStart Labs FlipStart 1.0 (E-1001S) « Hong Kong Phooey | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. […] My Gear – Sony UX-27, My Mobile Office – Sony UX27, Tekkeon MP3400 […]

    Pingback by My Gear Bag « Hong Kong Phooey | September 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

