Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

Nikon D700 Announced


Pic from Digital Photography Review

D700, the newest addition to the Nikon’s line of professional DSLR is finally announced.  It’s a twelve megapixel, full-frame (FX format) camera and it even comes with a built-in flash which is going to rival Canon 5D line.  This baby is going for around US$2500 and will be shipping this month.  Detailed hands-on preview up over at Digital Photography Review, link here.

Source – Digital Photography Review.

July 2, 2008 - Posted by | Cameras/Camcorders, DSLR, Gadgets n Gizmos, Review | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] reported on my tech/gadget blog (Hong Kong Tech Phooey) last week, Nikon D700 Announced, the Nikon D700 is soon to be hitting town, for now, enjoy the video from […]

    Pingback by Video Preview - Nikon D700 « Phooey Pics | July 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am eager but anyone know when it will be released in the stores for sale? I called Nikon HK and the guy there had no clue….

    Comment by Getor | July 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. It’s out now.

    Comment by hongkongphooey | July 27, 2008 | Reply

  4. I consider the D700 a good complement to my D300. Except for my Nikon 18-200mm DX lens (which I bought for my Nikon D200) Nikon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 G ED-IF AF-S VR DX Zoom-Nikkor Lens, all my glasses and accessories for the D300 can be used with the D700. I will use the D700 in those times when I need the best results shooting wide angle and/or at high ISO speed. In those times when I need the extra reach, the D300’s 1.5x crop factor makes the best use of my telephoto lenses.

    Comment by Pete | August 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

