Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

Taking a Day Off with My iPhone 3G


With the weekend here, I’m gonna take a day off and work on an unbiased review of my iPhone 3G.  Not like the ones you read here or elsewhere.  For since i got my iPhone 3G earlier in the week, I’ve been having reservations about it for apart of the battery issue, I do noticed a few lags here and there.  This morning, a even more stranger thing happened as I noticed the iPhone which I plugged to my PC was totally drained, that is of course with my PC being turned on all night.  In order to find out more about it, I will be taking sometime off sitting by the pool with it and do some heavy duty testing while catching some tan.

Also still have the SONY HDR-SR11e camcorder review under works so hopefully I can get it all done this week.

In the meantime, have fun playing with your iPhone 3G if you got one already.  If not, there have been reports about iPhone shortages all over the place but Hong Kong seems to have abundant supply of the 8GB version as a lot of my friends been receiving calls the past couple days from 3 Hong Kong asking them to go pick up their phones (16GB are all out and no dates on next shipment yet).

July 19, 2008 - Posted by | Apple, Blogroll, Gadgets n Gizmos, iPhone, Mobile Phone | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Yes the battery drains pretty fast when everything is turned on. I turned off Ask to Join Networks in Wi-Fi Network and turned off Fetch New Data and also bluetooth. It helps a lot.

    Looking fwd to your unbiased review. Be sure not to lose your iPhone again! 😉

    Comment by Chris | July 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi

    I’ll be in HK soon and was wondering how much the 8G and 16G models are?

    Thanks

    Comment by jon | March 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Check out http://www.three.com, or Sincere Podium (search for it under my old post at bottom of page) for the imported versions.

    Comment by hongkongphooey | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi…
    touch screen is battery hog. Pls notice on battery indicator carefully

    Comment by PDA is smartphone? | March 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

