Hong Kong Tech Phooey

a tech junkie from Hong Kong

My Gears – Manfrotto 322RC2 Joystick Head and 685B Neotec Monopod

Manfrotto 322RC Joystick Head

Manfrotto 322RC2 Joystick Head

Manfrotto 322RC2 Joystick Head

Manfrotto 322RC2 Joystick Head

Manfrotto 685B Monopod

Manfrotto 685B Monopod

Manfrotto 685B Monopod

Manfrotto 685B Monopod

Got these two awesome gears for my arsenal two weeks ago and took them out shooting a few times, the result, ultra steady on my Sony A900 and even better with the Canon G10.

P1030038P1030041

The reason I chose the Manfrotto 685B monopod over the others available in the market is that from all of the research I did, this one matches my need, i.e. being able to extend and retract at the fastest speed possible. My believe was further confirmed by the following two videos which I found on YouTube and Luminous Landscape. The YouTube video is a review of the monopod from Yuri Arcurs, one of the most successful stock photographer, check out how he utilizes his monopod in his daily shoots. Instead of going for a custom bracket like he does, I found the Manfrotto 322RC2 joystick head which allows for fast switching from landscape to portrait position via the joystick ballhead. As for the second video, it is a full video review of how the Manfrotto 685B works with the Canon G10. Check them out and enjoy.

Click pic to watch video

Click pic to watch video

July 20, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , | 4 Comments

First Look Video – HTC Hero

Not sure whether it is just me or not, but  the interfaces do look a bit complicated and slow.

Source – phonedog

July 20, 2009 Posted by | Gadgets n Gizmos, HTC, Mobile Phone, Review, Video | , , | Leave a comment